#Smishathome Instagram Series

I am ridiculously lucky.  Despite being back in a house that does not belong to me, I am surrounded by great design.  While our styles are not an exact match (I tend to like things a touch more modern than my mother does), my mother’s sense of design and space is enviable.  I might add she comes by this naturally and I am hoping some of it got passed down in the gene pool.

I started an instagram series (by way of hash tag) to really help me take this opportunity to focus in the beauty here.

To view the series as it develops – Follow my instagram!

Each morning the reflective disks through little circles around the rest of the deck and the collection of plants here makes a wonder spot of seclusion

Each morning the reflective disks through little circles around the rest of the deck and the collection of plants here makes a wonder spot of seclusion

 

The globes change color all night and are solar powered!  They make me feel like I am in a magical fairyland

The globes change color all night and are solar powered! They make me feel like I am in a magical fairyland

 

We lucked out and the plum tones in the art already on the walls perfectly coordinates with our moody bedding scheme.  I love the pop of white against the purples and navies.

We lucked out and the plum tones in the art already on the walls perfectly coordinates with our moody bedding scheme. I love the pop of white against the purples and navies.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

October 2013
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
Follow Pinksmish on WordPress.com
