Homecoming, Coming Home.

Four full days in Atascadero.  This is the most time I have spent here since I was 18 years old.  The day after I graduated High School, I moved down to San Diego to start college and I have only been back for short visits since.  It’s surreal being here, but at this point in my life I have a much deeper appreciation for the area in general and this house in specific.

My mother’s house is full of antiques I cannot wait to capture as vingettes and share with everyone.  There are tiny little bubbles of beauty here so breathtaking they can soothe my heart even now.  A series of sudden, tragic events has caused Corey and I to move back in with my Mom and Stepdad while we gather ourselves up and move on to the next phase of our lives.  As much as I do experience a bit of shame for having to return home, I can think of few other places I would be able to, let alone like to, weather this storm.

At present I am an odd mix of wistful, romantic, mournful and full of hope.  

 

One response to “Homecoming, Coming Home.

  1. Well put, and good outlook! I love having you closer to me, but I wish it was under happier circumstances. I just know good things are on the way for you and Corey!

Leave a Reply

September 2013
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Oct »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  
Follow Pinksmish on WordPress.com
